JuJu Prompt of the Day (1)

15 Sep

So, I have been meaning to start doing this a while back, but because I have so many goals and plans I get bogged down by it all. BUT, here it is…

I am hoping that these prompts will get you to start writing. Whether that means just as a kick starter that inspires you to dig deep into your  own magic or just as something to do. Either way, I promise to come up or steal from other places/persons some wondrous prompts that get you to dive into the page or keyboard.

Today’s prompt is inspired by an awesome writer, Ka’Mone Felix. She is an amazing poet and performer who ranked # 1 in the world at Brave New Voices… This prompt I stole from her tumblr blog, “To Skate On Sun”

So, start the first line with this…

“I asked the silence…”

You can totally leave your response in my comment box, in fact, I strongly encourage it.

Sidenote: I am thinking of a way to form an informal contest, where winners get free book or chapbooks from ZION IMPRINTS— that is if you impress me… I will figure out the details later. Now write!

-Judy

2 Responses to “JuJu Prompt of the Day (1)”

  1. Dawn J. September 15, 2010 at 10:00 pm #

    I asked the silence… to ferment my listening skills.

    • jujuthepoet September 16, 2010 at 9:59 am #

      a one line poem? or do we need to dig a little deeper… 🙂

Leave a Reply

